K-Pop’s Twice Return with Between 1&2

Critically acclaimed K-Pop superstars TWICE return  with the release of their 11th mini album, BETWEEN 1&2, via JYP Entertainment/Imperial/Republic Records, on all digital and streaming platforms. With seven new tracks, including lead single” Talk that Talk,” BETWEEN 1&2 signifies the strong bond between TWICE and their loyal and unrelenting army of fans, called ONCE, to whom the group dedicated the title of the new album.  TWICE members Chaeyoung, Jihyo, and Dahyun all contributed lyrics to select tracks on the album.  Chaeyoung wrote the lyrics for track #3 titled “Basics”, Jihyo composed, wrote lyrics, and provided vocal direction on track #4 titled “Trouble,” and Dahyun received credit for writing the lyrics on tracks #6, “Gone,” and #7 “When We Were Kids.”  Additional tracks featured on the album include “Queen of Hearts,” and “Brave.”  Stream BETWEEN 1&2 HERE.

The official music video for album’s first single “Talk that Talk” was shot in Seoul, and features multiple backdrops through which the group carries out the important mission to hear the word “L-O-V-E” from their devoted ONCE fan base.  The video uses a multitude of retro graphics throughout the group’s journey to break the code put forth by their fans.  The group symbolically completes their mission and finds the love given to them by ONCE.  Charismatic and energetic choreographed dance sequences add a dose of fun and high level energy to the video in classic TWICE form.  Watch the new music video for “Talk that Talk” HERE.

With its dynamic beat and infectious melody, “Talk that Talk” delivers the encouraging message to openly show what is in one’s heart.  The track was composed by Woo Min Lee “collapsedone,” who wrote TWICE’s hit songs “KNOCK KNOCK” and “The Feels,” and the well-known K-pop lyricist team danke, who wrote the lyrics to complete this song.

BETWEEN 1&2 marks the group’s first US release since their recent contract renewal with JYP Entertainment, and follows what has already been a massive, record-breaking 2022 for the group. Last month, the group was nominated for their second MTV Video Music Award in the category of “Best K-pop” for “The Feels,” and, in May, the group played back-to-back, sold-out performances at Los Angeles’ Banc of California Stadium – encore performances of their sold-out 4TH WORLD TOUR Ⅲ. These performances were a major milestone for the group, as they made TWICE the first female K-Pop group to play a North American stadium, proving that the K-Pop powerhouses are continuing to grow as a global force. Following these shows, the group headed to New York to make their U.S. broadcast debut with a performance of their Billboard Hot 100 hit, “The Feels,” on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert.

Earlier this year, TWICE kicked off their 4TH WORLD TOUR with three shows in Seoul before heading to the United States where they played five cities – Los Angeles (The Forum), Oakland (Oakland Arena), Fort Worth (Dickies Arena), Atlanta (State Farm Arena), and New York (UBS Arena) –  including two shows in both Los Angeles and New York due to popular demand. All seven shows sold out just hours after on sale, and made TWICE the first female K-Pop group to sell out two North American arena tours.

Last November, TWICE released their latest full-length album Formula of Love: O+T=<3, which hit #3 on the Billboard 200 and stayed in the chart for eight consecutive weeks, and performed the album’s lead track, “SCIENTIST,” on MTV Fresh Out Live. The month prior, they released their first full English-language single, “The Feels,” which marked the K-Pop powerhouses’ first career entry on The Billboard Hot 100 (#83) and earned the group multiple top 10 placements across various charts. They also performed the single on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon and GMA3. Just six month prior, the group made their U.S. broadcast debut on The Kelly Clarkson Show, and also performed on TIME 100 Talks and The Ellen DeGeneres Show.
BETWEEN 1&2 is out now via all digital and streaming platforms. Get the full album HERE.

BETWEEN 1&2 Track List:

  1. Talk That Talk
  2. Queen of Hearts
  3. Basics
  4. Trouble
  5. Brave
  6. Gone,
  7. When We Were Kids

For more about TWICE, visit:
Facebook: @JYPETWICE
YouTube: TWICE