Meek Mill Announces new Album and Concert at Madison Square Garden

courtesy of Atlantic Records


Meek Mill released his fifth studio album, Expensive Pain, which includes collaborations with Lil BabyKehlaniLil Uzi Vert, Moneybagg YoYoung ThugLil Durk, A$AP FergBrent FaiyazGiggs and Vory. Stream Expensive Pain HERE.

To celebrate the highly-anticipated release of the album, Mill also announced a special “Expensive Pain: Meek Mill & Friends” album playback concert on Oct. 23 at Madison Square Garden, where he will perform the new project in its entirety alongside several star-studded special guests. Tickets for the show will be available for purchase today at 12 pm ET via https://meekmill.lnk.to/expensivepain.

The album touches on a variety of topics that are personal to Mill, including mental health and criminal justice reform, among others. Ahead of the album release, Mill draped the album artwork for Expensive Pain across several landmarks and billboards across the country, including boats in Miami, buses in Philadelphia, murals and buses in Los Angeles, billboards in Times Square, buildings in Harlem and trains in Atlanta. The cover art was created from an original painting by renowned artist Nina Chanel Abney.

Prior to unveiling Expensive Pain, Mill previously released “Sharing Locations (feat. Lil Durk and Lil Baby),” “Blue Notes 2 (feat. Lil Uzi Vert),” as well as Flamerz Flow, which was added as a bonus track to round out the 18-song project. The Philadelphia native recently performed “Blue Notes 2” alongside Vert on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon.

The release of Expensive Pain also follows Mill’s recent performance at Global Citizen Festival in New York City, where he shared the stage alongside artists like Coldplay, Jennifer Lopez, Billie Eilish, Lizzo, Shawn Mendes, Camila Cabello and more as they worked to bring attention to global poverty.

Mill’s new album also comes nearly three years since his last full-length offering, 2018’s CHAMPIONSHIPS, which debuted at No. 1 on Billboard’s Top 200 Albums — marking his second chart-topper following his 2015 album, Dreams Worth More Than Money — and was nominated for Best Rap Album at the 2020 Grammys.

Expensive Pain – Tracklist

Intro (Hate On Me)

Outside (100 MPH)

On My Soul

Sharing Locations feat. Lil Baby and Lil Durk

Expensive Pain

Ride For You feat. Kehlani

Me (FWM) feat. A$AP Ferg

Hot feat. Moneybagg Yo

Love Train

Northside Southside feat. Giggs

We Slide feat. Young Thug

Tweaking feat. Vory

Love Money

Blue Notes 2 feat. Lil Uzi Vert

Angels (RIP Lil Snupe)

Cold Hearted III

Halo feat. Brent Faiyaz

Flamerz Flow (Bonus)